Office Hours and Location

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday
4590 Children’s Place, Room 2200

For legal questions related to cessation of life support or validity of advance directives, call:

The Office of the Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(314) 362-3966

For work-related injuries of employees or visitors, call:

Lynn Haigler, Insurance Administrator for General Property Insurance
(314) 935-5547

Risk Management Staff

Director

Dawn D. Pesti – (314) 362-6956
pestid@wustl.edu

Administers the self-insured program with assistance of staff who investigate and evaluate risk potential, negotiate settlements, monitors work of trial counsel and promotes claim prevention.


Risk Manager

Meg O’Neill – (314) 362-4686
oneillm@wustl.edu
Provides risk management guidance and educational programs. Investigates reported incidents and claims, analyzing liability potential and managing defense preparation.


Claims Managers

Investigate reported incidents and claims, analyze liability exposure and manage defense preparation.

Terry Whitaker – (314) 362-6958
whitakert@wustl.edu

Rosemary Andersen – (314) 362-4618
andersenr@wustl.edu

Donna Urbanek – (314) 362-4645
urbanekd@wustl.edu


Administrative Staff

Administrative Secretary

Wendy Wachter – (314) 362-6956
wachterw@wustl.edu
Provides administrative support to the Director. Requests copies of medical records and billing information. Coordinates depositions for faculty members.

Sr. Departmental Accounting Assistant

Regina Swink – (314) 362-4659
swinkr@wustl.edu
Maintains lists of clinical staff who are indemnified under Washington University’s program, calculates charges to departments and provides coverage information, as requested.