Office Hours and Location

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday
600 S. Taylor Ave., Suite 132

For questions or requests regarding coverage or claims information, contact Chrissy Hagaman – mhagaman@wustl.edu

For legal questions related to cessation of life support or validity of advance directives, call:

The Office of the Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(314) 362-3633

For work-related injuries of employees, contact:

Tracy Merton, Workers’ Compensation Administrator – (314) 935-5627 merton@wustl.edu

For injuries to visitors, contact:

Karen Rose, Insurance Program Manager – (314) 935-5561 karen.t.rose@wustl.edu

Risk Management Staff

Director

Dawn D. Pesti – (314) 362-6956
pestid@wustl.edu

Administers the self-insured program with assistance of staff who investigate and evaluate risk potential, negotiate settlements, monitors work of trial counsel and promotes claim prevention.


Risk Manager


Provides risk management guidance and educational programs. Investigates reported incidents and claims, analyzing liability potential and managing defense preparation.


Professional Liability Manager

Marcia Reynolds – (314) 362-4680
marciar@wustl.edu
Provides risk management guidance and investigates reported incidents and claims, analyzing liability potential and managing defense preparation.

Patient Safety/Claims Manager

Vanessa Saunders – (314) 362-4645
svanessa@wustl.edu
Investigate reported incidents and claims, analyze liability exposure and manage defense preparation.

Claims Managers

Investigate reported incidents and claims, analyze liability exposure and manage defense preparation.

Terry Whitaker – (314) 362-6958
whitakert@wustl.edu

Sarah Virtue – (314) 362-4618
virtue@wustl.edu


Administrative Staff

Administrative Coordinator II

Wendy Wachter – (314) 362-6956
wachterw@wustl.edu
Provides administrative support to the Director. Requests copies of medical records and billing information. Coordinates depositions for faculty members.
Questions or requests regarding coverage or claims information.

Administrative Coordinator II

Chrissy Hagaman – (314) 362-4659
mhagaman@wutl.edu

Maintains lists of clinical staff who are indemnified under Washington University’s program, calculates charges to departments and provides coverage information, as requested.

Accounting Assistant

Alyse Spencer – (314) 362-6956
alyse.s@wustl.edu